Trekmodeler’s Paint Guide

Posted: January 28, 2014 in Prop Building
Tags: , , , ,

I be a very excited boy….Okay youth challenged guy. I got my CD from Trekmodeler of their paint guide for the Enterprise Refit and Refit A.
Having leafed through it I’m really impressed with what looks likes a lot of research on this subject being distilled
into this PDF.
Page after page of photos and diagrams depicting your way through the paint job.
The only small disappointment for me is the exclusion on mix ratios. I know a lot of it will be down to a person’s preference or
the reference a person is using, but having the ratios as a jumping off point would have been nice.
If you have a colour printer print this puppy out for easy ref as you paint…you know for that huge mountain of ref you no doubt
already have in mountains around your build table!
Again a great addition to your library of ref and how to’s on the ship they call the Enterprise!
Do yourself a favour and head over to Trekmodeler and snag your CD!

 

Paint_Guide

Comments
  1. I see you liked it well enough to print it out and bind it. 🙂

    That looks like a great guide, very handy for anyone wanting to do an accurate paint job for the TMP Big E. I know Trekmodeler does some great stuff. 😀

  2. gregcharest says:

    I’m a huge fan of the printed word/illustration. Kindles and the like are not for me.
    I love sitting down and flipping through page after page of awesome!

    • I never thought I’d like a Kindle, but it is a handy device. Especially if you’re packing for a trip and you want to take multiple books with you. That said, I still buy print books. One of the best things for me with the Kindle is getting out of print books, like a lot of old Star Trek books. Plus, with public domain stories, you can get some great freebies. I’m currently reading Dracula on mine, it was free of charge. 😎

      The biggest failing in those types of devices are heavily illustrated books. I wouldn’t want to look at a technical manual, or something like that, on one of those. I have the Kindle app on my tablet, which is nice for comics because they’re formatted for it, but not all of the books of that type that make it onto there are and the pictures aren’t that great for zooming into. So, that’s definitely a drawback to those VS print.

  3. gregcharest says:

    The out of print books make rummaging through used book stores an adventure for me.
    A lot of treasures to be had!

    • True. However, finding all of the books in a series can be challenging at times. Sometimes, you can find some or none from a particular series. Then you have to try another store or the Internet. However, the problem with the Internet is that you can have issues with someone else’s definition of “good condition” being different than yours.

Leave a Reply

