A message to all the meat eating public out there that say I’m a savage.

Posted: July 29, 2015 in Uncategorized

What I’m about to write will offend a great many of you but I simply don’t care. I’m tired of being lumped in with the minority of asshats out there that are NOT hunters.

There are many out there that are disgusted by hunting. When I say hunting I’m talking about those of us that go out and kill animals for the freezer. While on occasion a person is lucky and gets a large animal with a great set of head gear that is not the focus of our hunt.

When I go out it is for the experience of getting into the woods and with a bit of effort, some meat for myself and family.

So that makes me a brute a low brow or worse? Those of you out there pointing fingers please take the other fingers out of your butts and realize that you too are killing. Actually you are paying others to do it for you as you won’t take it upon yourself to dirty your reputations or whatever it is you think you are protecting. You have been accomplices to the so called “murder” you say I am committing. Just distanced yourselves a bit but still just as guilty by your own definition.

If anything is true at least the animals I hunt have no clue I was there at their end. I doubt very much the cow that gave up it’s steaks and hamburger for you had the same end.

Thanks for being the hypocrites you are. The world is such a great place with you in it.

Comments
  1. Personally, I don’t hunt. However, I have no issues with people who do. The only hunters I have issues with are the ones who hunt endangered species and poachers. Those are the bad ones. Regular hunters (probably 99% of hunters) are all right in my book. Hell, hunters actually perform a public service.

    Without hunters, there would be overpopulations of deer in urban areas. Incidents of cars hitting deer would rise and they would cause other issues, like wandering into neighborhoods and running amok. Deer are big, powerful animals that can do a lot of damage, particularly when frightened or injured. There’s a reason there are defined deer hunting seasons, to keep the deer population in check. They’ve even been known to extend seasons and/or start them earlier when deer population explosions have happened. The next time some asshat gets on you about hunting, bring up that tidbit of knowledge.

    The same can be said for other animals whose populations hunters help keep in check, but that was an example I could think of off the top of my head.

  2. gregcharest says:

    See I guess that is probably the problem. Most people lump us all together.
    Most people think of poachers as hunters. They are not. They are criminals. Those shooting endangered species are also poachers and again, criminals.
    With that blurring of the lines people go hog wild and rage for the ban of hunting. It is not hunting that is the problem. It is people. Those breaking the laws and those that have the closed minds or that are uninformed or outright lied to by the Peta-philes out there.
    Thanks for posting on this Chris. At least one person I know has a clue! πŸ™‚
    Were it up to me I would do terrible things to those that, say for instance, shoot Bald Eagles to sell their parts. Or Black Bears for their gall bladders and bile just so some dinglenut that can’t get an erection can get some false hope that ol’ Willy will work again.

  3. Yeah, totally different. I don’t see how people can’t see the divide.

    It’s like that asshole who lured that endangered lion out of that wildlife preserve in Africa to kill him so that he could mount his head on his trophy wall. He’s scum.

    You, as a regular hunter, who goes into the woods and I’m sure follows all of the rules that Canada and your province have set for hunting, are not scum. You’re doing what is allowed by law and you’re doing it for sport and to provide meat for your family. People have been hunting animals to provide food for them and their families since the human race began.

    Like you said, anybody who goes into the supermarket and buys those cellophane wrapped packages of meat and then bitches about people hunting are hypocrites. How do you think that meat got there, idiots? There aren’t meat trees out there, somebody killed an animal to get it there. And thank goodness for them. I salute them, because they do it so that I don’t have to. I salute you as well. You have the guts to go out there, look that animal in the eye, and then put one between its eyes and carve it up into meat. I couldn’t do it. That’s why I buy my pre-murdered meat. πŸ˜‰

    Only vegans who don’t have anything at all made out of leather or any other animal product can bitch about hunting. But, I’ll be they’d still be glad when they don’t hit that deer with a car because a hunter went out and bagged him.

Leave a Reply

