So it is Hatt’s Creek now?

Posted: October 7, 2015 in Life posts

Was just going through IMDB listings and came upon a film that sounded the same as a film I’d worked back in 2011 or 2012 (not really sure of the dates now) on as a camera assistant/everything else….

Reading through I see it is indeed the movie I worked on but that it now is listed as Hatt’s Creek.

Does not really matter I guess as I was given no credit when it was called Embedded either.

Independent film. Such a thankless racket.

Comments
  1. Dude, if you worked on it, you should at least get credit for it. I don’t know how things are in Canada, but I’m pretty sure it’s the law here in the US that if you work on a film, no matter how small your role is, you have to be credited. Did you at least get paid a little money for your work on it?

  2. gregcharest says:

    Here it is at the discretion of the producers. I rented them my camera for the project. It never got used though. Kind of glad to. The DP’s camera was a bit of a wreck at the end of the shooting.
    I could go to IMDB and claim but that would defeat the whole Indy picture (or at least what I thought) feel. That whole screw the system and stick together …crap?
    Oh well. Onward and upwards

Leave a Reply

