DeAgostini Falcon build Part 2

Posted: January 1, 2016 in Life posts, Prop Building, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Well I got Boxes 6 and 7 on the doorstep on the 28th of Dec. Here is where we sit so far.

Mostly metal frame/super structure. Oh and I tried painting the pilot and co pilot seats out in the damp chill today….Will be repainting them with the airbrush once I have heat in the garage.workshop.

Frame_issue28

Massive no? The magazine is the size of what you would find at your local magazine shop.

Can’t wait for the next 2 boxes to arrive! The center ring and more framing will be mounted then!

Comments
  1. To quote one of our most beloved characters in another franchise: That’s a big ship! πŸ˜‰

    This is really cool. Thanks for posting pics so we can all share in the coolness and envy you.

  2. gregcharest says:

    Well I was not shooting for envy but I have to say I am really happy to be to have been given the “green light” for this by my wife.
    The end cost seems rather high but if you think about all the other things we buy without a second thought like coffee (per month) or for some, cigs and booze, this is cheap. I’ll also have something physical to show for it in the end.

  3. Well, I don’t buy expensive coffee (store brand) and I don’t smoke anymore. I rarely buy booze, I bought a 12 pack of Yuengling lager on New Year’s Eve, the first time I’ve bought booze in a long time. However, I have my own expensive vices. Namely: video games. First, you buy the system or buy or build a badass gaming computer. Then, you buy the games, which start out at $60 USD these days. Then, if you really like the game, you buy all of the DLCs and other extra content. Some games also require subscription fees. By the time you add all of that up, the Falcon model definitely isn’t very expensive. πŸ˜‰

  4. gregcharest says:

    I feel better now πŸ™‚

  5. gmd3d says:

    Excellent .. really interesting to see the start of this πŸ™‚

  6. gregcharest says:

    Azusa will be happy to see the tail end of it. Still a bit over a year of subscription left to go though.

Leave a Reply

